Mr Brainwash.

One of my initial influences in creating my final piece was the Mr Brainwash a massive street artist based in LA. He is famous for the documentary he filmed being one of the only people to film Banksy doing this work, soon after that he was working and creating his own work with Banksy. After this he blew up in LA by pulling off one of the worlds biggest public gallery showings in record time.

The reason his work influenced me is for his simplistic stencils over a creative and vibrant background. Adding to this he only does portraits of famous and influential people pushing me towards using someone of great influence in my work like the queen or prime minister. The simple stencils on top of a colourful background is really effective for me and I instantly fell in love with his work pushing me towards trying and experimenting in his style.

 

Leave a comment